Grad show poster

This is the grad show poster; however, the staffs chose one of my classmates’ posters.

I had a lot of work to create each 3D letter with wooden texture all day. I am so proud of how I can do that. According to my classmates, these letters look real. They almost grab them in the poster.

Here I processed the work.

This is only my ideas.

The background color in this poster doesn’t fit to the graphic design. According to some of my classmates (they critiqued me), it looks like a chocolate bar. Therefore, I figured out what kind of background matches with the wooden letter. I came up with an idea. It is a red curtain. I put it in the second poster. It looks like people walking on the redΒ carpetΒ and going to see the exhibit.

3 thoughts on “Grad show poster

Leave a Reply

